HomeSportsPAK vs NZ Series 2023 Live Match Score & Preview

PAK vs NZ Series 2023 Live Match Score & Preview

PAK vs NZ Series 2023: Test series played between Pakistan and New Zealand was a draw. Both the teams are now ready to play ODI series against each other. The first match of the ODI series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played on January 9.

A total of 3 matches will be played between the two teams. All matches will be held in Karachi. Both teams have qualified for the 2023 ODI World Cup which will be held in India, and both teams will view this series as preparation for the ODI World Cup. Talking about the 2019 ODI World Cup, the New Zealand team was ahead of Pakistan. New Zealand’s tour ended in fourth place in the points table. While the Pakistani team finished fifth

1st ODI: (January 9) – National Bank Arena, Karachi

2nd ODI :(January 11) – National Bank Arena, Karachi

3rd ODI: (January 13) – National Bank Arena, Karachi

Pakistan (PAK) and New Zealand (NZ) will now lock horns in a three-match ODI series after a thrilling draw in the two-Test series that ended on January 09 (Monday). The first international match between the two teams will be played at 03:00 PM IST at the National Cricket Stadium in Karachi.

PAK vs NZ Series 2023
PAK vs NZ Series 2023

The final of the 2023 World Test Championship has been ruled out after the recent Test series with Pakistan and New Zealand. All eyes will now be on the preparations for the 2023 Men’s World Cup. This series will be the first step in the upcoming ODI series. The aim is for both the teams to build a team that will represent them at the mega event to be held in October this year. Right-handed batsman Tyeb Tahir, Osama Munir and bowler Kamran Ghulam were included in the ODI squad to cash in on local talent at the international level.

PAK vs NZ Series 2023 Pakistan and New Zealand squads:

Pakistan team: Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Salman Agha, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood , Tayyab Tahir, Usama Mir

New Zealand team: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee Where to watch live match: All the matches of the ODI series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be broadcast live on the channels of Sony Sports Network. You can also enjoy these matches on Sony Live app.

Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here