HomeSportsIND vs SL Series 2023 Live Match Score

IND vs SL Series 2023 Live Match Score

IND vs SL Series 2023:The year 2023 has begun. The Indian team will play the first series of the year against Sri Lanka. On January 3, the first ever T20 match between these two teams will be played in Mumbai. The versatile Hardik Pandya will captain Team India in the T20 series. It is not only an important series for him, but it is also necessary for some other players to leave such an impact, which the selectors cannot ignore in any way.

The Indian team will play T20 series against Sri Lanka from January 3. There will be three matches in this series. Sanju Samson of Kerala was included in Team India for this series. There is every possibility that skipper Pandya will also make it a part of Game 11. In such a situation, he will have a good chance to confirm his place in the team with a good performance in the series.

Star wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant has been injured in a car accident, leaving Sanju Samson to pick the wicketkeeper in the upcoming series after Sri Lanka. For this, his performance in the series against Sri Lanka will be important. However, Ishaan Kishan can also play the role of wicketkeeper in the Jharkhand team. Sanju is experienced and has handled the duties of wicketkeeper as well as captaincy in the IPL.

IND vs SL Series 2023

The Sri Lankan team on the tour of India has to face maximum number of T20 matches. This first match between the two teams will be played on January 3 at the Wankidi Stadium in Mumbai. The second match of the series will be held in Pune on January 5. For the third match, both the teams will face each other in Rajkot. This match will be played on 7th January.

Hardik Pandya will captain the team in this T20 series. Apart from this, senior players like Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been rested in this team while Rohit Sharma will not be available due to injury.

IND vs SL Series 2023 Indian team

Indian team for T20 series– Hardik Pandya (captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

Indian squad for ODI series: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here