- Advertisement -
HomeTech NewsWhatsApp update 'delayed' Don't delete your account for three months

WhatsApp update ‘delayed’ Don’t delete your account for three months

- Advertisement -

The last 10 days have seen WhatsApp in a wave of controversy over privacy and user data. It started when the Facebook-owned messaging app asked users to accept certain terms and conditions or face deletion of their account. Now, WhatsApp has reduced this condition for the next three months.

Loading...

In an official blog post, the instant messaging app informed users that no account would be deleted on 8 February. “We are now withdrawing the date on which people will be

Loading...
asked to review and accept the terms. On February 8, no account will be suspended or destroyed.” WhatsApp also said that it Will do a lot to inform you about privacy and security on WhatsApp. “We are going to do a lot to remove misinformation about how privacy and security works on WhatsApp. After that we People will gradually go to review the policy at their own pace. Before new business options become available on May 15. “WhatsApp said that there is a lot of confusion about its recent update, which is why this update Delaying the process. . “We have heard from so many people how much confusion there is around our recent updates. There have been too many mistakes to cause concern and we want to help everyone understand our theories and facts.” Signals in the last 10 days And WhatsApp rivals like Telegram have seen a surge in downloads and installs. Both platforms claim to be more secure than WhatsApp. WhatsApp has said that chats will be secure and no one will see them. But the issue is Facebook and maybe The third party is sharing some user data with the app, which has shocked the user a bit and look at other options like Signal and Telegram.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News

- Advertisement -