- Advertisement -
HomeCricketWest Indies Vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Streaming:Watch The Match Live

West Indies Vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Streaming:Watch The Match Live

- Advertisement -

West Indies Vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Streaming:The West Indies looked dominating in the Test, but Sri Lanka struggled and the hosts barely survived the draw. Grab Squad, Chance XI, Telecast and Match Details here

West Indies’ plan to dominate the Test series soon came to an end as Sri Lanka bounced back. Host Sir Vivian was lucky to run away with a draw at Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua. To prepare both teams for the second Test match starting at the same venue, the Windies will be aware of the danger posing a threat to the Sri Lankan batsmen.

Indies Vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Streaming

After being dismissed for just 169 runs, Sri Lanka shared a run partnership with Oshada Fernando and Patham Nisanka.

Fernando scored 91, Nissan scored 103, Sri Lanka gave the West Indies a challenging target of 375 runs to win. The West Indies, however, managed to draw the match thanks to the batting set by Nakramah Bonar, who scored 113 runs off 274 balls.


Critically, the West Indies managed to survive the entire fifth day to draw a Test match which would be the biggest plus for them in the second match.

While the newly appointed West Indies captain Craig Brathwaite is fixed in his role and is also in the middle of the run, the same cannot be said of Sri Lankan captain Dimuth Karunaratne.

West Indies Vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Live Streaming
About West Indies vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Match
Match: Second Test West Indies vs Sri Lanka
Date: 29 March to 2 April
Venue: Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
Time: 7:30 pm IST
Telecast: The match has not been broadcast live so far, but fans can take action on the Fancode app which will live stream the match in India.
Possibly eleventh:
West Indies: Craig Brathwaite (c), John Campbell, Nakramah Bonner, Kyle Meyers, Jermaine Blackwood, Jason Holder, Joshua da Silva (wk), Rakim Cornwall, Alzarri Joseph, Camar Roach, Shannon Gabriel
Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (C), Lahiru Thirimane, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nisanka, Niroshan Dikwela (WK), Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera / Vanninhu Hasranga, Lasith Ambuldania, Vishwa Ferna
The entire squad of the West Indies: Craig Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood, Knuckramah Bonner, Darren Bravo, John Campbell, Rahkem Cornwall, Joshua da Silva (wk), Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Meyer, Camar Roach, Jomphel War
Full squad of Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (Captain), Dasun Shanaka, Pathum Nisanka, Oshada Fernando, Lahiru Thirimane, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dikwela, Rochen Silva, Dhananjaya De Silva, Vanindu Hasranga, Ramesh Mendis, Vishand Mendun Asita Fernando, Dushamantha Chameera and Lasith Ambuldenia, PWH de Silva

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News

- Advertisement -